The Auto Driver.


Hello folks.

Been a while. I know. Like you already saw it coming, E-X-A-M  T-I-M-E, fellas.

So can’t really help it, y’know.

Well, yeah, so let’s cut to the chase.

This morning, while I was running late for my exam, I had witnessed something that made my jaw drop. It might not be a big deal for you. But for me? Hell, YES. I was just five feet away from the entrance of my block when I saw this one bizarre classmate of mine go towards the main gate. I beckoned to him and sniggered before taunting, “Off for a smoke? I don’t expect anything else from you anyway.” He gave me a blunt look and said he was going to the hospital. Being the sarcastic me, I scorned again and asked him if the cigarettes had finally taken a toll on his lungs. He nodded his head in disagreement and pointed out to a petite boy sitting under the tree. He was crying. His knee was bleeding. Going by his face, I’m presuming his head hurt. I asked my friend who he was.

“I don’t know. All I know is he needs me.”, said he.

A tear or two rolled down my cheek in a minute after I realized what a noble deed that was.

My friend relinquished his exam for a stranger who injured himself. For a total STRANGER.

“Awww”, I thought to myself, “how sweet of him!” 🙂 RESPECT, was all I had surface to the heart.

 

And this is exactly why I want to elucidate the matter today. That to love and be loved, help and be helped, care and be cared for, think and be thought of – each one of these attributes is mere bliss.

If you see someone without a smile, give him one of yours – don’t become another ‘him’.

If you hear someone crying, lend them a shoulder, not a napkin.

If you witness someone with hatred in their heart, conquer their hearts by filling their lives with love.

Cuz’ at the end of the day, it’s the small pleasures in life that give you utmost and everlasting happiness.

 

 

Emote Away. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Auto Driver.

  1. Vaishnavi…I cannot believe its you, the same Vaishnavi I saw in a frock, few years back! You have grown to be a very understanding, sensitive and sensible adult-like child! Well done. Happy to know you more through this blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

