If you are a BOOK LOVER, you must see this!


“Oh but that one night 
Was more than just right
I didn’t leave you cause I was all through
Oh I was overwhelmed, and frankly scared as hell
Because I really fell for you ♬ ♬ 
Oh I swear to you
I’ll be there for you
This is not a drive by 
Just a shy guy looking for a two ply
Hefty bag to hold my love 
When you move me everything is groovy
They don’t like it sue me
Mm the way you do me
Oh I swear to you
I’ll be there for you, THIS IS NOT A DRIVE-BY….” ♬  ♬  ♬  ♬

Being the TRAIN Loyalist I am, I cannot help grooving to this song at least once a day. Life’s subtle details are so beautiful when actually taken into notice. You might call me cranky but there is something about Indian toilets and ancient homes. Hahahaha. The eternal trickling of water from the tap, the mushy walls that taper off to the slimy floors, the fusty odour of the windows filled with dust, the translucent window panes through which sunlight feels like the reflection of a huge gold shield, the thrill of watching your potty slide down into the… Okay wait, I think I should just stop before some of you start to feel squeamish about the whole thing. 😛

Anyway, so yes – I finished the ‘push-pull’ act (If you have ever been constipated on the commode, you’ll know why I called it that- LOL) and sat on the bathroom stool to read my book whilst the bucket was filling. THE DIARY OF A WIMPY KID. Hahaha, yes. I know it is juvenile, but who cares, man? It is fun to read the language of cartoons, once in a way. I guess it’s just that I miss childhood. Miss being the pampered kid. The kisses that people showered on you (okay, excluding the SLOPPY ones that oldies planted on your cheeks – ewwyyuuckkk). The goodies. The endless chocolates that kept flowing in. Anyway, back to work. CARTOONS. COMICS.  First Love. Always cherished.

 

Hahahahahaha. I cannot help laughing at them.

Books, I tell you, are the prettiest women, the sexiest men and the cutest kids in the world. They emote like none other. What I like best is that unlike movies, that force your line of thinking into a single sphere, books never constrict your mind. They let your imagination wander. They widen your horizons.

What better instance can I quote than HARRY POTTER. Each one of us would have had our own interpretations of the magical world of HOGWARTS before the movies came out. It’s now that Harry Potter brings Daniel Radcliffe to my mind; but back when I read the Philosopher’s Stone, the image was way different.

Sherlock Holmes. Jekyll and Hyde. Alice. Marvel Comics. Bat Man. Sometimes, I feel they were better off without the movies. Anyway, I love the films. So, let me cut out the philosophical jargon now. LOL.

I love books. I love reading. It has made me a better person. It has broadened the way I think, believe and feel things. And I for one, vouch for the fact that life is so much merrier with books around.

Thus, I rest my case.

Now, this one ad sent me down reminiscences lane –

 

Just incase the KINDLE guys come across this; I’m all open to money for the endorsement, folks.

Okay, bye.

 

 

Leave a Reply

