9 Fashion Trends of 2015!


HAPPY NEW YEAR, TRL Readers. 🙂

I know this is a delayed message, but of course, I was away enjoying the eve as well. So, don’t be too harsh on me. LOL. Anyway, so 2015 is here.

Hard to digest, but yes.

And what better a post than what will sell like cupcakes in the fashion corner. So, I present to you 9 deeply researched fashion statements of the year ahead. Hope you enjoy them –

 

1) FRAYED DENIMS –

I don’t think it is possible to find a pair of jeans without that trademark lightly frayed edge these days. I saw a cousin in the States wearing them, and I was so mesmerized – don’t ask me.

fray

 

 

 

2) FLARED PANTS –

Unleash those stems, people!

Nothing spells “flair” for the year ahead quite like a pair of flares.

 

 

 

3) PLATFORMS – 

Be it ankle-length, shoe-type, beige, purple, animal-printed; PLATFORMS are in.

 

 

 

4) MINI SKIRTS –

“The sexiest legs will see the best skirts this year.”, whoever said!

If you can get away with bare legs, go for it. Or else, you have opaque stockings to your safety anyway.

 

 

 

5) DESIGNER SNEAKERS – 

Gussied-up sneakers are the flavour of the season, man. I found it weird when I saw a couple of guys don the avatar in college. But eventually, I started to take a liking for it, really. 😉

  

 

 

6) DARK DENIMS –

Gone are the days of bell bottoms and straight forward trousers at office.

Clean, Dark denims are here not just for Casual Fridays, but for lot more.

 

 

 

7) SEUDE – 

Seude is the new leather. This warm, fuzzy textile is classy and elegant.

 

 

 

 

8) FAUX FUR –

From whimsical toppers to sleek minky collars and cuffs, acrylic pelts are so so so so in.

 

 

 

9) ORANGE – 

SO, yes. Orange is the new black. And in the most beautiful shades, that.

From shoes to stoles to bags to undies, wear anything Orange, and you’re sure to turn heads.



orange

 

 

 

My mom always told me there is a thin line of difference between fashion and style.

She said FASHION IS SOMETHING YOU BUY, BUT STYLE IS SOMETHING YOU HAVE.

Puns are fun, ain’t they? 😉

HAPPY NEW YEAR, people.

 

Adios!

Leave a Reply

