My Talisman


Does God really exist?
I sat down to ponder,
my body was fixed
my thoughts began to wander.

Isn’t it funny that
life feels like a game,
religion breaks us apart
although divinity means the same.

WHY THE DISPARITY?
I constantly ask my mind,
But it says nothing in return
maybe the answer isn’t meant to find.

Allah, Christ, Ram
Can’t we look beyond this?,
Why are we so shallow
HUMANITY is what we miss.

If you believe in God
don’t worship an idol in fear,
because Saints will come and go
but your faith is always near.

Leave a Reply

