#VagueManPower | #SahilKhattarLove | #BeingIndian


Hey folks!

Okay, so if you know me inside out, you’d be aware that I’m a Pinterest Addict. A huge one that !

People love to read, write, sing, dance. But me? I like to ‘pin’ stuff onto my board.

I sat down to ponder last night, as to how the virtual world has been domineering us for a whole generation now. I’m sure you’ll see eye to eye when I say that 99 percent of our generation is addicted to watching videos on YouTube and cannot stop subscribing to the endless channels that seem to surface each day.

While a lot of people claimed to have been browbeaten by the AIB Roast, some Arnab Goswami followers found TVF exasperating, and the wheel doesn’t cease to rotate! This rat race among the channels is like herding cats! (Quite an oxymoron, eh! Haha. :D) It seems like an infinite loop. In a way, it’s good, if you ask me. The competition will keep them on their toes, and thus, each one will try to excel the other.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ __ _ _ _ _ _  _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

So, yes, let me not beat around the bush anymore. I’ll tell you what came of me.

Honestly, I’ve NEVER been a YouTube fanatic. All the videos that I watched or was told to watch were either cliche or lackadaisical.

But then, this one day, I found the one true love of my life, SAHIL KHATTAR. Now, I’ll tell you why I like this guy over all the other VJs and anchors and hosts (and the other professional tags that cricumvent his profession :P).

1) He’s BALD.

( Okay, okay. A lot of people might find this weird. But it is SWAG, okay. Atleast to me. Maybe, I should chuck this philosophical jargon. But I think being bald has a lot to do with his confidence *ignoring the possibility that it might be a genetic issue 😀 * and also, I cannot seem to notice how wonderfully he carries himself and the entire look every single time he’s up on a video broadcast.)

2) His CONFIDENCE is paramount. 

(Needless to mention.This is very evident.)

3) His COMIC TIMING is impeccable.

(Take my word for it. I love the spontaneity. It’s like none other! 😀 He leaves me in splits each time. ROFL.

And what’s best? He NEVER offends anyone.)

4) He blends himself with the place he is in.

Whether he’s in Hyderabad or Mumbai or Delhi or Pune, he truly has connotations of the adage “When in Rome, do as the Romans do!”.

5) He is a mind–blowing ACTOR.

Dude, he is a VJ and an actor, okay. Enough Said.

His “Haider’s CHUTZPAH Spoof” stands testimony to this. Watch it right away if you haven’t, and you’ll be blown away by his charisma. I guarantee! 😀

6) He has a way with people.

There is ‘something’ about him which makes him gel with every aira-ghaira-nathyu-khaira on the streets. He truly is a people’s person. Yay!

7) He is QUINTESSENTIAL. Period.

He’s cute and adorable and charming, what else? 😀

Okay, so now that I’ve professed my love for him, and am done with the virtual proposal; I think it’s time for me to state that he is the reason I got ADDICTED to the channel “Being Indian”.

It still is the ONLY channel I follow on YouTube. There is ‘something’ that sets them apart from the others.

Don’t ask me what. It is inexplicable. I guess this is the spark that Chetan Bhagat talks of in his Symbiosis speech.

So, yes, last night – I watched this one video that was beginning to go viral. It’s a retort to Deepika’s #VogueEmpower.

And I totally loved this, which is why I decided to blog about it. Check out the video!

P.S, Sahil Khattar is NOT a part of this video.

P.P.S, If you don’t like the video, you can get back to doing what you were. Don’t waste your time cursing me or the channel.

*Laughs*

*More Laughs*

*Curtain Rolls Down*

Leave a Reply

